top of page

[Yen] Does “oppa” 🙋🏻‍♂️ really mean a “handsome Korean 🇰🇷 man"?

여러분, 안녕하세요! Does “oppa” 🙋🏻‍♂️ really mean a “handsome Korean 🇰🇷 man” or may “chingu” be really used to call anyone a “friend” 👋🏻?


In my last Korean 🇰🇷 trial class I discussed the proper usage of popular words “oppa” and “chingu”. So, when you hear them again in K-Dramas 🇰🇷🎬, you know exactly what they mean and why they are said.


🎬 Here is a clip from my last Open House. 🏡 Full video is here 👉 verbhive.com/courses



Learn Korean 🇰🇷 the fun, exciting and practical way! Learn Korean with me!


⏰ I offer 30 hours of LIVE, interactive online classes

📚 I will include all course materials and class recordings

👩🏻‍🏫 Our course is based on TOPIK - you will learn as per the global standards

✍🏻 Prepare for that certification exam you need for work or studies abroad

👨🏼‍🎓 Learn how to read and write Hangeul, and hold functional conversations in Korean 🇰🇷

🎓 I am a professional teacher from UP Diliman - I have a Master’s in Teaching Korean ✌️


🖥 My Korean 1 and Korean 2 courses are starting soon! Please head to verbhive.com/courses to enroll!


감사합니다! Thank you! See you soon!


-Yen

Comments


bottom of page